A New Angle

Regular readers of Bob and Ellen’s RV Adventures Blog know the blog is usually out of date. But that’s only if you’re expecting the usual travel diary that many RVers keep via their blogs.

And I confess (Ellen here) that was just the type of blog I set out to write nearly three and a half years ago, when we first ventured out as full-time RVers. I managed to keep it up for awhile, then fell out of date by a few months, then a few more… and well… now there’s really no point in pretending to be keeping up with anything close to real time.

There are a lot of reasons for this (other writing projects, primarily), and quite honestly it started to be a drag to think that I was “behind” with the blog.

Then it occured to me that this is how I write best: after I’ve had a chance to ruminate a bit about where we’ve been, what we’ve seen, how an experience fits in our life together. You’ll see more clearly what I mean by this in future posts.

The important thing is this: while you won’t necessarily find specific entries tied to a travel “itinerary” you’ll still get to see where we’ve been and share the adventure with us. Plus you’ll get more coverage of what full-time RVing is like as a lifestyle — it’s much more than the miles we cover, the rig we drive, and the places we stay.

Believe me πŸ˜‰

About Ellen

Fiction writer and photographer, I travel the country with my sweetheart of a husband as a "full-time RVer."
This entry was posted in On the Road, RV Parks & Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Angle

  1. Katrina says:

    I actually purposely try not to be up to date for security reasons. I don’t want someone reading my blog and finding me easily. Of course there are also times when I’m too busy having fun or an accident, or times when just plain nothing is going on and I’m enjoying some down time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

